• 0
      1. Your cart is currently empty.
    • item(s)$0.00

The Heart Chakra

August 24, 2023
Posted in Chakras
August 24, 2023 Jennifer Doran

The Heart Chakra

The Heart ChakraThe heart chakra, known as Anahata.  The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest, near the physical heart. It is associated with the color green and is often depicted as a six-pointed star (a double triangle) within a circle. It color is green. The heart chakra is considered the bridge between the lower three chakras (associated with more material and earthly aspects) and the upper three chakras (associated with higher consciousness and spiritual development).

In the poetic wisdom of Rumi, the phrase “you have to keep breaking your heart until it opens” transcends the realm of the physical heart. Rather, it delves into the profound emotional journey familiar to many. Heartbreak, while agonizing, has the potential to be transformative. Through its crucible, we unearth profound insights.

Rumi’s words point to a truth: heartbreak is not a mere wound, but a catalyst for growth. Each heartbreak can serve as an alchemical crucible, refining our understanding of love’s complexities. With every fracture, we gain an opportunity to deepen our capacity for both giving and receiving love, revealing a more profound connection to our inner selves and others.

Balancing the Heart Chakra
Visualization stands as a potent key to unlock the depths of the heart chakra, especially when complemented by a mudra – a symbolic hand gesture.

Begin by positioning your index finger at the thumb’s base. Follow this by placing the tips of your middle and ring fingers onto the thumb’s tip – a mirrored formation with your other hand. As you sit cross-legged, hands by your sides, close your eyes. Envision elements that evoke an expansive heart: a cherished person, a place of significance, or the radiant magnetism welling up from your core. This blend of visualization and mudra conjures a profound synergy, inviting the heart chakra’s blossoming.