• 0
      1. Your cart is currently empty.
    • item(s)$0.00

Tarot Major Arcana

March 1, 2024 Jennifer Doran

Tarot Major Arcana

Summing up our journey through the Tarots Major Arcana.

Symbolic Representation of Life’s Journey: The Major Arcana cards represent significant archetypes and stages of the human experience, reflecting the journey of life with its various challenges, lessons, and triumphs.

Personal and Spiritual Growth: They offer insights into personal and spiritual development, guiding individuals through self-discovery, transformation, and enlightenment.

Guidance and Reflection: Each card serves as a tool for introspection and guidance, providing perspectives on different aspects of life and offering insights into current situations or future possibilities.

Divination and Prediction: Tarot readers use the Major Arcana, along with the Minor Arcana cards, for divination purposes, helping individuals gain clarity and understanding about their past, present, and future circumstances.

Psychological Exploration: Some practitioners utilize tarot, including the Major Arcana, as a psychological tool for exploring subconscious patterns, motivations, and behaviors, aiding in therapeutic processes and self-awareness.

Overall, the Major Arcana holds significant symbolic value and can be applied in various ways to facilitate personal growth, reflection, and understanding.

The Fool: Represents new beginnings, innocence, and spontaneity.

The Magician: Signifies manifestation, resourcefulness, and power.

The High Priestess: Symbolizes intuition, subconsciousness, and mystery.

The Empress: Represents nurturing, abundance, and fertility.

The Emperor: Signifies authority, structure, and control.

The Hierophant: Symbolizes tradition, conformity, and spiritual guidance.

The Lovers: Represents relationships, choices, and harmony.

The Chariot: Signifies determination, willpower, and success.

Strength: Represents inner strength, courage, and patience.

The Hermit: Symbolizes introspection, solitude, and inner guidance.

Wheel of Fortune: Signifies cycles, change, and destiny.

Justice: Represents fairness, balance, and truth.

The Hanged Man: Symbolizes surrender, letting go, and perspective.

Death: Signifies endings, transformation, and new beginnings.

Temperance: Represents balance, moderation, and harmony.

The Devil: Symbolizes bondage, materialism, and ignorance.

The Tower: Signifies sudden change, upheaval, and revelation.

The Star: Represents hope, inspiration, and renewal.

The Moon: Symbolizes illusion, fear, and subconsciousness.

The Sun: Signifies success, vitality, and joy.

Judgement: Represents reflection, rebirth, and inner calling.

The World: Symbolizes fulfillment, completion, and wholeness.